Recreation

Activities in Local Area

Bush Walking

Boodaree National Park www.booderee.gov.au
Morton National Park www.southcoast.com.au/shvnparks/#mort
NSW National parks & Wildlife Service www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au

Beaches

Seven Mile Beach, Crookhaven Beach, Culburra Beach, Callala Beach, Hyams Beach

Canoe and Kayaking

Kangaroo Valley Safari’s www.kangaroovalleycanoes.com.au
Kangaroo Valley Canoe Hire www.canoeing.com.au
Jervis Bay Sea Kayaks www.jervisbaykayaks.com

Fishing

Greenwell Point: Silver Star Charters www.silverstarfishingcharters.com.au
Huskisson: Jervis bay Fishing & Sightseeing Charters www.jervisbayfishing.com.au
Simos Afloat www.simosafloat.com.au

Cruises

Nowra: Shoalhaven River Cruise www.shoalhavenrivercruise.com
Dolphin Watch Cruises www.dolphinwatch.com.au
Huskisson: Dolphin Explorer Cruises www.dolphincruises.com.au

Wineries

Nowra: Cambewarra Estate www.cambewarraestate.com.au
Berry: Jasper Valley Wines www.jaspervalleywines.com.au
The Silos Winery www.thesilos.com
Shoalhaven Heads: Coolangatta Estate www.coolangattaestate.com.au

Golf

Kangaroo Valley Country Club www.kangaroovalleygolf.com
Nowra Golf Club www.nowragolf.com.au
Worrigee Links www.shoalhavenexservos.com.au/golfcourse.html
Shoalhaven Heads: Coolangatta Estate www.coolangattaestate.com.au

Restaurants

Berry: Silos, The Posthouse, The Hungry Duck, Pavilion Bistro
Nowra: The Boat Shed, Kohlis Indian, Nowra Bowling Club Chinese, Riverside Thai, Red Raven
Bomaderry: Bomaderry Bowling Club, Bomaderry RSL Club
Gerroa: Fisherman’s Club
Kangaroo Valley: Friendly Inn Bistro, Jing Jo Thai
Greenwell Point: Pelican Rocks, Back Gate Seafood
Pyree: The Butter Factory, The Mill Cafe

Shopping

Berry
Nowra
Bomaderry
Kangaroo Valley www.visitkangaroovalley.com.au

Markets

Berry Country Fair: 1st Sun Berry Showground Ph: 4464 1476
Berry Flea Markets: 3rd Sun Great Southern Hotel Ph: 9520 0537
Huskisson Markets: 2nd Sun White Sands Park Jervis Bay Ph: 4441 8668, 1st Sat, Lady Denman Heritage Complex grounds, Huskisson 4443 3157
Milton Flea Markets: 1st Sat Milton Township Ph: (02) 4455 3056
Pyree Markets: 4th Sun The Pyree Workshop Ph: (02) 4446 5658
Nowra Greyhound Track Market: 4th Sun. Albatross Rd, Nowra Ph: 4421 2332
Bomaderry Poolside: 4th Sat. Rec.Park Cambewarra Rd. Ph: 4421 5215

Other Activities

Australia’s Museum of Flight www.shoalhavenmuseums.com.au/amf.htm
Bundanon -Arthur Boyd Homestead & Studio www.bundanon.com.au
Kangaroo Valley Pioneer Farm museum www.kangaroovalleymuseum.com
Meroogal House www.hht.net.au
Nowra Wildlife Park www.nowrawildlifepark.com.au

Comments are closed.